top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshleigh Humble

Fighting For Hope by Jazel L Faith Review




Fighting For Hope is a quick read, it starts fairly quickly with the lead protagonist secretly witnessing a murder and then time jumps to a decade later. It is then we discover the character of Hope and we learn she is a quiet person who very rarely talks, but she does like to fight.


Hope meets Tyler and we discover that this story is actually wrote from two perspectives with some chapters from Hope‘s perspective and others from Tyler’s perspective, I like this choice because it gives us a more 3D character study showing us Hope from an outside perspective. At times Hope‘s chapters can feel like she is droning on a bit too much like she is existential, so Tyler's chapters can feel like a bit of fresh air.


We get a good story, and I like the two protagonists but I wish we could get more from the villain of the story maybe even a villain perspective at a point? because it feels like we lack the emotion to truly hate the villain, I kinda just dislike him a lot.


Everybody loves a revenge story and at it's heart that is how I would describe this book. It's a fast paced start but by the middle it kinda loses point until we meet new characters and the story picks up again. I read this in 1 day and I would say it's definitely worth checking out. Always try to support Indie Authors and be sure to check out the author herself


I liked the layout of the book though and I would say it's a great debut novel for a young writer. I'd give it a 3.5/4 star rating. And I'm excited to see what the author does with her future writing.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page